Back to All Events

NSO Prelude Concert

  • Millenium Stage - Kennedy Center 2700 F Street Northwest Washington, DC, 20566 United States (map)

Members of the National Symphony Orchestra—Jamie Roberts (oboe), Mahoko Eguchi (viola), and Jamila Tekalli (piano)—play chamber works by Loeffler and others.

Robert Kahn, Serenade in F minor for Oboe, Viola, and Piano

Max Bruch, Romanaze in F Major op. 85 for Viola and Piano

Maurice Ravel, Sonatine - 1st movement, Modéré, arranged for Oboe and Piano

Claude Debussy, Images, Book 1 - iii. Mouvement

Charles Martin Loeffler, Two Rhapsodies for Oboe, Viola, and Piano L'étang,Lacornemus

Earlier Event: September 15
Nora Lee Garcia Faculty Flute Recital
Later Event: January 30
NSO at Mount Vernon

© 2017 Jamila Tekalli